new hope for the dead – charles willeford

New Hope for the Dead

Quadrilogia di Miami (serie Hoke Moseley), pubblicata da Marcos y Marcos

  1. 1984Miami Blues, 2003
  2. 1985Tempi d’oro per i morti (New hope for the dead), 2004
  3. 1987Tiro mancino (Sideswipe), 2005
  4. 1988Come si muore oggi (The way we die now), 2006

“Early, Charles Willeford looked at life and was dismayed: not by the misfortunes that made him an orphan and road-kid, but by what he comprehended through his quick intelligence – that while the world is filled with beautiful possibilities, all human endeavor is ultimately futile. His reaction, rather than suicide, was to consciously make himself into a person who despaired less; who forgave human stupidity and cruelty when he could, and examined it in his writing when he could not.”  (



Effettua il login con uno di questi metodi per inviare il tuo commento:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Connessione a %s...